What it is

If you would like to share vehicle location and status with another person regularly, use the Raven Connected App Sharing feature otherwise known as Trusted Circle. This feature provides a separate user login to access the mobile and web apps without granting access to things like billing information.    

How it works

With Raven’s App Sharing, you send an e-invite to the recipient to install the Raven Connected app on their mobile device or to access the web app. The vehicle you’ve invited them to view will be visible for them to track once they follow the prompts to create a log in. If they already have the Raven Connected app installed, your vehicle will be added to their list.

You can remove their access to App Sharing at any time if you no longer want to share the vehicle’s status.

How to share your Raven

From the mobile app

From the Settings page, select Users. Enter the recipient’s email address and click on the Invite button.


From the web app

  1. Under Account > Manage Account there is a section called My Ravens. Select the Invite User button on the Raven you’d like to share. 
  2. Enter the recipient’s email and click Send Invite.


How to unshare your Raven

In either the mobile or web app, in the same section where you sent invites, click on the Remove button next to the user you want to remove from your Raven. Your vehicle will no longer be visible to that user.

Tags

Comments are closed